2011 Resolutions

This is my first post of the new year and I should have done it 12 days ago.

My new year’s resolutions are as follows:

1: Lose weight. This is very important since I am morbidly obese and I have several health issues which will be greatly diminished by reducing my excessive weight. Since the beginning of December I have already lost 13lbs. I’m now exercising as well as reducing my calorie intake. My goal is to be 180lbs by December 15th 2011.

2: Write a novel (or as much of one as I can). This is also important because I need to write a lot more than I am. Even if my Star Trek fan fiction suffers, what I am currently working on (more about that later) will hopefully earn me money in the long run and that can only be a good thing. I’ll be 29 this year and I’m not exactly close to getting published.

3: Write short stories. This is for the short term. I am aiming to have written six short stories this year and have them in the process of being published by the end of the year.

Leave a comment

Filed under creative writing, Original Fiction, Publishing, Resolutions, Star Trek, Weight Loss, Writing

Leave a Reply

