Novel Dilemma

Two weeks since my last post and the crime novel I have been working on has been usurped by the alternate history novel I started sometime last year and stalled on at around 40,000 words. My wife had me read the prologue to a novel she was reading and it gave me an idea on reworking my novel. I’ve written the new prologue and it looks somewhat lackluster to me, but it has potential. What I am in a quandary about is whether or not to continue with this novel or go back to the crime novel, or even to just leave novels out altogether and just concentrate on short stories, at least until I build up a portfolio…

I definitely need to think about it some more, possibly a lot more.

Starting at the beginning of February I will also be including reviews of books I have been reading, Starting with Clive Cussler’s Sacred Stone. There will be no spoilers for those of you haven’t read the book.

Leave a comment

Filed under Alternative History, creative writing, Crime, Original Fiction, Publishing, Writing

Leave a Reply

