Welcome to the New Me

So, clearly it’s been some time since I posted last (15 months to be precise) and so before we get to the writing, here’s another life update.

The temporary job didn’t go permanent as I’d hoped but I found a permanent job in Dallas and began a two hour commute each way–eugh, but plenty of time for read and writing–and I love it there. The perks are quite amazing (that’s for another post) and my colleagues are great. Anyways, so in my last post I said we were going to move again. We did, and then again, making this the fourth place in as many years (I am so tired of moving all the time!) and this place is certainly not the Ritz Carlton, but it is where we need to be.

So, writing.

I finished the United Trek story and then once again bowed out of the group, permanently this time, to concentrate on my Bluebonnet County original fiction. I penned, in longhand, the revised and updated first Bluebonnet novella into a full-length novel which comes in at around 70,000 words and I’m the (slow) process of typing it up and editing it to tighten up the writing and add the research which I am still in the middle of doing.

I am also currently penning the second Bluebonnet novel (a revised version of the second Bluebonnet novella) and about two thirds of the way done with it. I expect that one to also come out to around 70,000 words. Those two, along with the third, will make a trilogy to begin the Bluebonnet County novel series. Since I have seven stories already written, I plan on revising them all into novels so that I have seven, and I’ve got ideas for at least two more, but that’s way ahead in the future since it’s taking me so long to write and type the ones I have going now.

Since I’m currently cooking dinner, I will say au revoir for now and post again in a few days.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Welcome to the New Me

  1. Ben wondering where you were! Glad about the new job, sorry about the commute. Hope the new housing is holding well. Good luck with the writing! Catch ya’ on FB 🙂

  2. Been, not ben, Been wondering. LOL!

Leave a Reply

