“I’ve started, so I’ll finish.”

Man, this thing is dusty….

OK. This is a fresh start to my blog.

In the two years since I last posted anything on here I have moved yet again, had back surgery, lost my job, and got a long-term temporary one which I have had for a year and a half.

On the writing front, I have finished writing the first Bluebonnet County novel, Struck by Lightning, typed it up and edited it with the help of my wife and a few beta readers. I went to a writers conference and pitched it to an agent who wanted to see the first three chapters.

She decided it wasn’t for her but I then submitted the novel to another publishing house. They take about three months to respond and I still have about six weeks to wait. If they don’t want it I will shop it to other agents and small presses until it sells.

While waiting for the first book to sell, I wrote the second book, Lightning in a Bottle, and have just started to type it up. The third book, Thunder and Lightning, has been plotted.

Once those three books are done, I need to go back and finish a political thriller I abandoned halfway through.

That’s where I’m at right now, so see you soon.

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

